Contacts & Locations

More than a dozen program locations in East Harlem.

WHERE AND WHO

Union Settlement employs more than 450 employees at over a dozen program locations throughout East Harlem.

Administration Located At

237 East 104th Street
New York, NY 10029-5404

Contact

info@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6000

Administration

David Nocenti
Executive Director
dnocenti@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6000

Derrick Boone
Associate Executive Director of Adult Programs
dboone@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6043

Kristine Cooper
Director of Development & Communications
kcooper@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6024

Donizetti Gonzalez
Associate Executive Director of Early Childhood and Youth Programs
dgonzalez@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6040

Oneida Perez
Chief Human Resources Officer
operez@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6045

Lissa Southerland
Chief Operating Officer
lsoutherland@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6000

Lijo Chirayil Varghese
Director of Finance
lvarghese@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6037

For partnership information, please email: outreach@unionsettlement.org.

Adult Education

Hilda V Cortés
Director of Adult Education
hcortes@unionsettlement.org
237 East 104th Street New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6298

Business Development Center

Edwin Nieves
Senior Director of Business Development
enieves@unionsettlement.org
205 East 122nd Street, New York, NY 10035
(646) 545-5204

Early Childhood Education

Denise Ramos
Early Childhood Education Director/Family Child Care Network Director
dramos@unionsettlement.org
(929) 410-0419

Nusrat Mahmood
Deputy Director of Early Childhood Education
nmahmood@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6033

Noemi Rivera
Family Child Care Network Coordinator
nrivera@unionsettlement.org
2205 First Avenue (113th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6059

Melinda Barr
Union Washington Center Director
mbarr@unionsettlement.org
237 East 104th Street New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6051

Sheila Daniel
Pequeños Souls Center Director
sdaniel@unionsettlement.org
114-34 East 122nd Street, Main Floor New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6817

Taylor Hart
Legget Memorial Center Director
thart@unionsettlement.org
237 E 104th St, New York, NY 10029

Eunice Kang
Franklin Plaza Center Director
ekang@unionsettlement.org
2081 Second Avenue (107th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6106

Mashairi Motta
Union Jefferson Center Director
mmotta@unionsettlement.org
2205 1st Ave (114th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6078

Brittney Melvin
Union Johnson Center Director
bmelvin@unionsettlement.org
1829 Lexington Avenue (113th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6070

Gara Ovadia
Union Carver Center Director
govadia@unionsettlement.org
1565 Madison Ave, New York, NY 10029

East Harlem Community Partnership Program
Mili Bonilla, Director
mbonilla@unionsettlement.org
1829 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10029
(646) 722-1056

Mental Health Services

Stacie Woodland
Director of Mental Health Services
swoodland@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6254

Yakaira Sencion
Intake Coordinator
2089 Third Ave (114th Street) New York, NY 10029
ysencion@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6144

Annabella Ruiz
School Mental Health Program Coordinator
aruiz@unionsettlement.org
(212) 996-6127

Senior Services

Luz Lara
Director of Senior Services
llara@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6096

Corsi Senior Center
307 East 116th Street New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6756

Gaylord White Senior Center
Ingrid Miranda, Center Director
2029 Second Avenue (104th Street) New York, NY 10029
imiranda@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6055

Jefferson Senior Center
Sacha Tapia, Center Director
2205 First Avenue (113th Street) New York, NY 10029
stapia@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6104

NORC at Franklin Plaza
Melanie Kane, Center Director
2078 Second Avenue (108th Street) New York, NY 10029
mkane@unionsettlement.org
(646) 676-1801

Wagner Senior Center
Julie Lawrence, Center Director
435 East 120th Street, New York, NY 10029
jlawrence@unionsettlement.org

Washington Lexington Senior Center
Annette Soto, Center Director
1775 Third Avenue (98th Street) New York, NY 10029
asoto@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6115

Youth Services

Esther Kuykendoll
Director of Youth Services
ekuykendoll@unionsettlement.org

Ashley Rodriguez
Deputy Directoy of Elementary & Middle School Programs
arodriguez@unionsettlement.org

Amanda Walker
Associate Director of Afterschool Programs
awalker@unionsettlement.org
(919) 774-4496

Kinnisha Simpson
Rising Stars (ages 5-12) Program Director
ksimpson@unionsettlement.org
(646) 316-1332

Desmond Reid
Rising Stars (ages 5-12) Site Leader
dreid@unionsettlement.org
(646) 553-7112

Jasmine Philp
Rising Stars (ages 5-12) Program Director
jphilp@unionsettlement.org
(646) 624-1928

Liza Hunte
Program Director (PS112)
lhunte@unionsettlement.org

Rollet Hurry
Program Director (M007)
rhurry@unionsettlement.org
(646) 245-5365

Cristy Gonzalez
Program Director (M096)
cgonzalez@unionsettlement.org
(646) 316-1289

Kyra Giles
Program Director (M007)
kgiles@unionsettlement.org
(646) 242-3466

Angelo Cabrera 
Program Director
Esperanza Preparatory Academy (M372)
wfrimpong@unionsettlement.org
(646) 316-1033

Nubany Perez 
Community School Director
Esperanza Preparatory Academy (M372)
wfrimpong@unionsettlement.org
(646) 316-1033

Carrie Jeremy 
Program Director
Harlem Prep Middle School
cjeremy@unionsettlement.org
(646) 245-5460

Richard Reeves
Assoc. Director of Prevention/Intervention Programs for Youth
rreeves@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6113

Je’Nyce Gilmore 
Regional Director
Youth Opportunity Hub
jgilmore@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6221

Monica Rene 
Case Manager Supervisor
mrene@unionsettlement.org
(347) 912-0699

Union East for High School Students
(212) 828-6134

Steven Meyer 
Program Director
AIM (Advocacy, Intervene Mentor)
smeyer@unionsettlement.org
(646) 672-2595