Contact & Locations

Union Settlement | 237 East 104th Street NY, NY 10029-5404 | P (212) 828.6000 | F (212) 828.6022

Administration:

Executive DirectorDavid Nocenti
dnocenti@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6000
Associate Executive DirectorLaura Johnson
ljohnson@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6000
Director of Development and CommunicationSusan Puder
spuder@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6024
Facilities DirectorCarlos Toruño
ctoruno@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6023

Adult Education:

Director of Adult EducationOilda Martinez
omartinez@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6298
Adult Education237 East 104th Street, 2nd floor New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6017

Business Development Center:

Business Development CenterEdwin Nieves
enieves@unionsettlement.org
205 East 122nd Street, New York, NY 10035
(646) 545-5204

Early Childhood Education:

Interim Director of Early Childhood EducationFaheem Pollard
fpollard@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6083
Assistant Director of Early Childhood EducationFaheem Pollard
fpollard@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6052
Early Childhood Education AdministrationKaren Ayala
Education and Disabilities Coordinator
kayala@unionsettlement.org
1893 Second Avenue New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6379
Family Child Care NetworkMary Fernandez
Education and Disabilities Coordinator
mfernandez@unionsettlement.org
2205 First Avenue (113th Street) New York, NY 10029
(646) 672-5086
Noemi Rivera
Coordinator
nrivera@unionsettlement.org
2205 First Avenue (113th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6059
Franklin Plaza Early Childhood CenterHelen Low
Center Director
hlow@unionsettlement.org
2081 Second Avenue (107th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6413
Leggett Memorial Early Childhood CenterMelinda Barr
Center Director
mbarr@unionsettlement.org
237 East 104th Street New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6051
Metro North Early Childhood CenterJanet Lui
Center Director
jlui@unionsettlement.org
304 East 102nd Street New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6415
Pequeños Souls Early Childhood Center114-34 East 122nd Street, Main Floor New York, NY 10029
(646) 672-5042
Union Carver Early Childhood CenterKecia Amey
Center Director
kaemy@unionsettlement.org
1565 Madison Avenue (106th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6078
Union Johnson Early Childhood CenterDaniela Flaim
Center Director
dflaim@unionsettlement.org
1829 Lexington Avenue (113th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6074
Union Washington Early Childhood CenterLinda Tse
Center Director
oilintse@unionsettlement.org
1893 2nd Avenue, New York NY 10029
(212) 828-6088

East Harlem Community Partnership Program:

Union WashingtonNoel Recio
Coordinator
237 East 104th Street NY, NY 10029
nrecio@unionsettlement.org
(646) 545-5199

Mental Health Program:

Director of Mental Health ServicesBonnie Miller-Ladds
bmladds@unionsettlement.org
Union Settlement Mental Health Services2089 Third Ave (114th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6144

Policy & Advocacy:

Policy & Advocacy237 East 104th Street, Main Floor New York, NY 10029
(646) 672-5047

Senior Services:

Director of Senior ServicesMaria Alejandro
malejandro@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6096
Corsi Senior Center307 East 116th Street New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6756
Gaylord White Senior Center2029 Second Avenue (104th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6055
Jefferson Senior Center2205 First Avenue (113th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6104
Union Settlement NORC at Franklin Plaza2078 Second Avenue (108th Street) New York, NY 10029
(646) 676-1801
Washington Lexington Senior Center1775 Third Avenue (98th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6115

Youth Services:

Director of Youth ServicesSteven Portericker
sportericker@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6120
Rising Stars (for ages 5-12)Kinnisha Simpson, Program Director
ksimpson@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6132
Intergenerational Tutoring Program (for grades K-3)Joe Rogers, Jr., Program Coordinator
jrogers@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6121
Bridges (for middle school students)Andy Rodriguez, Program Director
Esperanza Preparatory Academy (M372)
arodriguez@unionsettlement.org
(646) 567-9728
Nadine Evans, Program Director
Isaac Newton (M825)
nevans@unionsettlement.org
(646) 245-5365
Nitesha McHugh, Program Director
Joseph Lanzetta (M096)
nmchugh@unionsettlement.org
(646) 345-7048
Charkeiah Ross, Program Director
Samuel Stern (M007)
cross@unionsettlement.org
(917) 728-0504
Career Academy (for ages 17-24)Daniel Agosto, Program Director
dagosto@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6130
CHOICESAnesha Bonner, Site Supervisor
abonner@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-2597
College ReadinessGilberto Agosto, Program Director
gagosto@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6136
East Harlem Teen Health Project
(for teens in middle school, high school,
and out-of-school)
José Martin Garcia Orduña, Program Coordinator
jorduna@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6125
Fatherhood and Reconnect and Rise
(for young men 16-24)
Richard Reeves, Director of Young Adult Programming
rreeves@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6113
Union East (for high school students)(212) 828-6134
AIM Program (Advocacy, Intervene Mentor)(646) 672-2595
Washington Community Center1775 Third Avenue (98th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6111