Contact & Locations

Union Settlement Association | 237 East 104th Street NY, NY 10029-5404 | P (212) 828.6000 | F (212) 828.6022

View a map of Union Settlement locations here.

Administration:

Executive Director David Nocenti
dnocenti@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6000
Associate Executive Director Laura Johnson
ljohnson@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6000
Director of Development and Communication Sara Stuart
sstuart@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6024
Facilities Director Carlos Toruño
ctoruno@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6023

Adult Education:

Director of Adult Education Melissa Nieves
mnieves@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6298
Union Settlement Association – Adult Education 237 East 104th Street, 2nd floor New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6016

Business Development Center:

Business Development Center Edwin Nieves
enieves@unionsettlement.org
240 East 123 Street, Suite 313 New York, NY 10035
(646) 545-5204

Credit Union:

On 4/1/2014 Union Settlement Federal Credit
Union merged with the Lower East Side Federal People’s Credit Union which operates an East
Harlem branch office at:
237 East 104th Street, Main Floor New York, NY 10029
lespfcu@lespfcu.org
(212) 828-6061/2/0

Early Childhood Education:

Early Childhood Education Administration Michelle Paige
Director of Early Childhood Education
mpaige@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6083
Tanarsha Rankins
Assistant Director of Early Childhood Education
trankins@unionsettlement.org
1829 Lexington Avenue New York, NY 10029
(212)828-6028
Faheem Pollard
Director of Family Services
fpollard@unionsettlement.org
1829 Lexington Avenue New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6052
Karen Ayala
Education and Disabilities Coordinator
kayala@unionsettlement.org
1893 Second Avenue New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6379
Family Child Care Network Noemi Rivera
Coordinator
nrivera@unionsettlement.org
2205 First Avenue (113th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6059
Franklin Plaza Early Childhood Center Chandele Morris
Assistant Director
cmorris@unionsettlement.org
2081 Second Avenue (107th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6415
Leggett Memorial Early Childhood Center Ivelize Eatman
Site Director
ieatman@unionsettlement.org
237 East 104th Street New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6051
Metro North Early Childhood Center Marlene Pompee
Director
mpompee@unionsettlement.org
304 East 102nd Street New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6415
Pequeños Souls Early Childhood Center Adra Pegues
Director
apegues@unionsettlement.org
114 East 122nd Street, Main Floor New York, NY 10029
(646) 672-5042
Union Carver Early Childhood Center Simona Ballard
Director
ballard@unionsettlement.org
1565 Madison Avenue (106th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6078
Union Washington Early Childhood Center Owolabi Agboola
Director
agboola@unionsettlement.org
1893 Second Avenue (97th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6089
Union Johnson Early Childhood Center Monica Gilchrist
Director
mgilchrist@unionsettlement.org
1829 Lexington Avenue (113th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6074

Mental Health Program:

Director of Mental Health Services Linda Embry
lembry@unionsettlement.org
Intake Coordinator (212) 828-6144
Union Settlement Mental Health Services 2089 Third Ave (114th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6144

Policy & Advocacy:

Policy & Advocacy Nina Dastur
ndastur@unionsettlement.org
237 East 104th Street, Main Floor New York, NY 10029
(646) 672-5047

Senior Services:

Director of Senior Services Maria Alejandro
malejandro@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6096
Corsi Senior Center 307 East 116th Street New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6756
East River Social Adult Day Center 402 East 104th Street New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6107
Gaylord White Senior Center Center 2029 Second Avenue (104th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6055
Jefferson Senior Center 2205 First Avenue (113th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6104
Union Settlement NORC at Franklin Plaza 2078 Second Avenue (108th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6115
Washington Lexington Senior Center 1775 Third Avenue (98th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6115

Youth Services:

Director of Youth Services Steven Portericker
sportericker@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6120
Rising Stars (for ages 5-12) Kinnisha Simpson
Coordinator
ksimpson@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6132
Bridges (for middle school students) Andy Rodriguez
Program Director, Esperanza Preparatory Academy (M372)
arodriguez@unionsettlement.org
(646) 567-9728
Nadine Evans
Program Director, Isaac Newton (M825)
nevans@unionsettlement.org
(646) 245-5365
Nitesha McHugh
Program Director, Joseph Lanzetta (M096)
nmchugh@unionsettlement.org
(646) 345-7048
Paulo Seminario
Program Director, Samuel Stern (M007)
pseminario@unionsettlement.org
(646) 594-0949
Career Academy (for ages 17-24) Warren Marchany
wmarchany@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6130
CHOICES Steven Portericker
Program Supervision
sportericker@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-2597
College Readiness Charmaine Massiah
Acting Program Director
cmassiah@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6136
East Harlem Teen Health Project
(for teens in middle school, high school,
and out-of-school)
José Martin Garcia Orduña
Program Coordinator
jorduna@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6125
Fatherhood and Reconnect and Rise
(for young men 16-24)
Richard Reeves
Director of Young Adult Programming
rreeves@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6113
Union East (for high school students) Akiko Nishimura
Program Director
anishimura@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6134
AIM Program (Advocacy, Intervene Mentor) Sukele Lewis
Program Director
slewis@unionsettlement.org
(646) 672-2595
Washington Community Center 1775 Third Avenue (98th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6111